If you encounter an issue with a raid, you can share your raid data via the Raid Logging feature, which will allow you to upload data from raids you participate in to help Niantic improve future raids.
Enabling Raid Logging
Before you’re able to share raid data, first you’ll need to enable Raid Logging in your settings.
You can disable Raid Logging at any time by toggling the Enable Raid Logging option. Keep in mind that, if you disable Raid Logging, any raid logs that you haven’t uploaded will be deleted.
Sharing Raid Data with Niantic
Once you have enabled Raid Logging, your app will automatically save your raid data. A raid’s data will be stored for 24 hours or until your next raid, whichever comes first. You can upload raid data at any time in the Settings menu.
Here are some important things to remember as you consider sharing your raid data:
- Other Trainers in your raid group should also submit raid logs if you experience an issue.
- You can submit raid logs even if you are unable to complete the Raid Battle.
- Only data from your most recent raid is saved and only for 24 hours following the Raid Battle.
- No other data is preserved in your raid logs.
- If you are filing a ticket to support, be sure to also submit your raid data.
Pokémon GO Game GUIDE